Unanimated – Ancient God Of Evil

Arguably, one of the best Swedish Melodic Black/Death Metal albums of all time, Unanimated’s “Ancient God Of Evil”, the Holy Grail of the genre so to say, is finally being rereleased – and it will be officially available on vinyl for the very first time! It has been remastered for vinyl from the original tape by the great Dan Swanö and now shines in new splendor, waiting to be rediscovered by a new generation 25 years after its initial release. The album cover has been carefully restored from the original photograph, as opposed to the subpar blow-up version featured on the previously available counterfeit LP release, and the new LP layout was created by Erik Danielsson (Watain), a long time fan and close friend of the band. The 180gr vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve and with a 4page booklet containing the lyrics as well as liner notes by Chris Dick (Decibel Magazine, US) based on an interview with bass player and songwriter Richard Cabeza he conducted in 2019.

  1. Life Demise
  2. Eye Of The Greyhound
  3. Oceans Of Time
  4. Dead Calm
  5. Mirelle
  6. The Depths Of A Black Sea
  7. Ruins
  8. Dying Emotions Domain
  9. Die Alone


2 in stock