No products in the cart.

Onslaught – In Search Of Sanity [2CD]

‘In Search Of Sanity’ is the third studio album by English thrash metal band Onslaught, originally released in 1989. With several changes in the band’s line up, including the addition of legendary Grim Reaper vocalist Steve Grimmett, and their longest song to date “Welcome to Dying”, the album contains a more polished sound than previous Onslaught albums. ‘In Search Of Sanity’ was incredibly successful, peaking at #46 in the UK charts while the single “Let There Be Rock” peaked at #50, a great accomplishment for an underground thrash metal band! This 2CD reissue contains the original album, as well as a special disc, recorded live at the Bristol Hippodrome in 1989.

Disc One – ‘In Search Of Sanity’
1. Asylum
2. In Search Of Sanity
3. Shellshock
4. Lightning War
5. Let There Be Rock
6. Blood Upon The Ice
7. Welcome To Dying
8. Power Play
9. Confused
Disc Two – ‘Live At Bristol Hippodrome 1989’
1. In Search Of Sanity
2. Shellshock
3. Fight With The Beast
4. Blood Upon The Ice
5. Metal Force
6. Lightning War
7. Welcome To Dying
8. Let There Be Rock


6 in stock