No products in the cart.

Mortiferum – Preserved In Torment


On their sophomore album “Preserved In Torment”, doomed death metal unit MORTIFERUM push their penchant for dark, depraved, and disgusting dirges even further out into the periphery. Picking up where they left off with their Profound Lore debut “Disgorged From Psychotic Depths” MORTIFERUM continue to mine the poisonous quagmire of classic American death metal, the warped visions of Finnish death metal, and the suffocating lurch of funeral doom for inspiration, but the resulting six tracks on “Preserved In Torment” operate on a larger scale, both in musical scope and in sheer crushing weight.

  1. Eternal Procession
  2. Incubus Of Bloodstained Visions
  3. Seraphic Extinction
  4. Exhumed
    From Mortal Spheres
  5. Caudex Of Flesh
  6. Mephitis Of Disease