No products in the cart.

Ilsa – Corpse Fortress

Horror-obsessed, underground cult ILSA weave together tales of depravity and devil worship on their Relapse debut Corpse Fortress. Recorded by Kevin Bernsten (Full of Hell, Code Orange, Magrudergrind, Integrity) in Baltimore, MD at Developing Nations, Corpse Fortress is nine tracks forged in filth through dense layers of emotionally draining sludge, murky, primordial doom and feedback-laden, crusty death metal. Corpse Fortress is easily the rawest, abhorrent and nasty album in ILSA’s 10-year career and the perfect soundtrack for the initiated miscreants of this rapidly dying orb. Recommended if you like: Unearthly Trance, Vastum, Coffins, Graves At Sea, Hooded Menace, Eyehategod, Asphyx etc…

Track List:

  1. Hikikomori
  2. Nasty, Brutish
  3. Cosmos Antinomos
  4. Prosector
  5. Old Maid
  6. Long Lost Friend
  7. Ruckenfigur
  8. Polly Vaughn
  9. Drums of Dark Gods


2 in stock