No products in the cart.

Hecate Enthroned – Virulent Rapture

On the heels of the 2019 release of pioneering British blackened death metal group HECATE ENTHRONED’s acclaimed sixth album “Embrace of the Godless Aeon,” M-Theory Audio is proud to reissue its 2013 predecessor, “Virulent Rapture.” Hailed by New Noise Magazine as “an absolute must for fans of extreme gothic metal,” the album – which has been out of print for several years, and never before available on vinyl – features guest vocals by Sarah Jezebel Deva (Cradle of Filth, Mortiis, Therion), recolored artwork by Nestor Avalos (Bloodbath, The Black Dahlia Murder) and a new layout design, including personal liner notes by the band. First-ever LP release is on limited-edition burnt orange colored vinyl (300 copies)

  1. Thrones of Shadow
  2. Unchained
  3. Abyssal March
  4. Plagued by Black Death
  5. Euphoria
  6. Virulent Rapture
  7. Life
  8. To Wield the Hand of Perdition
  9. Of Witchery and the Blood Moon
  10. Immateria
  11. Paths of Silence