No products in the cart.

Frozen Soul – Glacial Domination

Glacial Domination, the second full-length from FROZEN SOUL, plunges the Dallas cold-school death metal quintet to even more chilling depths than their 2021 Century Media debut, Crypt of Ice first hinted at. Tracks like ‘Invisible Enemy’ (which features appearances from members of Power Trip and Creeping Death), ‘Abominable’, or the album’s title track, are an avalanche of riffs and unforgettable hooks that echo death metal’s time-frozen classics and ossify FROZEN SOUL as an apex-predator in modern extreme metal. Co-produced by Trivium’s Matthew K. Heafy, Glacial Domination marks a shift towards brutal accessibility without thawing FROZEN SOUL’s trademark bleakness and ferocity. With the album’s 2-song cycle, ‘Frozen Soul’ / ‘Assimilator’, inspired by John Carpenter’s Antarctic sci-fi/horror classic, The Thing, frontman Chad Green and his cold crew further refine the band’s unmistakable sound and vision. It’s icy-clear – winter is here. FROZEN SOUL’s ice-age has arrived.

  1. Invisible Tormentor
  2. Arsenal of War
  3. Death and Glory
  4. Morbid Effigy (feat. John Gallagher of Dying Fetus)
  5. Annihilation
  6. Glacial Domination
  7. Frozen Soul
  8. Assimilator
  9. Best Served Cold
  10. Abominable
  11. Atomic Winter


2 in stock