No products in the cart.

Dismember – Massive Killing Capacity

Founded 1988 in Stockholm/Sweden, Dismember were among those responsible for Death Metal’s big break through. The debut album, Like An Ever Flowing Stream from 1991, clearly showed that Dismember are an uncompromising band which resulted in their rise to cult status and within a short period of time the album took the scene by storm. Extensive touring with bands like Death, Morbid Angel and Cannibal Corpse showed that Dismember are a live force to be reckoned with and the number of fans grew steadily. The band then released the 5-track EP, “Pieces”, and went out on tour again with Napalm Death and Obituary. They played for thousands of fans throughout Europe thus reinforcing their status as one of the best live bands on earth. The second album, Indecent & Obscene, sounded more mature and accessible than its predecessor without casting aside the band’s Death Metal roots. The tour which followed (with Deicide, Suffocation and Vader) took Dismember to America for the first time where they left an astonished audience behind after tearing through the US of A like a runaway train before returning to Europe to take part in the first Nuclear Blast Festival tour with label mates Hypocrisy, Amorphis and Benediction. 1995 saw the release of the third album, Massive Killing Capacity, through which Dismember became a legend in their own right. The Swedes had never been better.

1. I Saw Them Die 2:48
2. Massive Killing Capacity 2:54
3. On Frozen Fields 2:36
4. Crime Divine 2:59
5. To The Bone 3:14
6. Wardead 2:27
Total side length – 16:58

7. Hallucigenia 4:06
8. Collection By Blood 3:41
9. Casket Garden 3:36
10. Nenia 4:39
11. Life – Another Shape Of Sorrow 4:52
Total side length – 20:54


3 in stock