No products in the cart.

Decrepit Birth – Polarity

Re-release of Decrepit Birth’s third studio album from summer of 2010. “Polarity” is nearly decade-old and has aged handsomely into a technical death metal classic. All thanks to its cosmic formula and innovative sound that place Deceprit Birth among the genre’s heavy hitters. The album will be available for the first time in LP format, alongside a digipak CD and digital re-release. At the time of its original release, “Polarity” was well received by critics and entered the Billboard Heatseekers Chart at #18, selling well over a thousand copies in its first week of release in North America. The album was followed by a massive tour with Decapitated, The Faceless and All Shall Perish (the 2010 Summer Slaughter tour). Formed in 2001, Decrepit Birth released four studio album’s to date, which got them a premiere spot on the death metal radar. Their music, infused with technical and progressive twists, managed to forge a very solid international fan base, and continues to forge their path into the future, as one of the genre’s finest.

1. (A Departure of the Sun) Ignite the Tesla Coil
2. Metatron
3. The Resonance
4. Polarity
5. Solar Impulse
6. Mirroring Dimensions
7. A Brief Odyssey in Time
8. The Quickening of Time
9. Sea of Memories
10. Symbiosis
11. Darkness Embrace
12. Seen Through Dreams (Death cover – bonus track)


3 in stock