No products in the cart.

Carnivore – Carnivore

Carnivore was founded in 1983 in Brooklyn, New York, mixing hardcore and metal with an extremely confrontational and direct approach both visually and lyrically.
The band recorded two albums before splitting in 1987 – founding member Pete Steele then formed the enormously successful Gothic Metal act Type O NegativeLouis Beato played on Agnostic Front’s hardcore classic ‘Cause For Alarm’.
Featuring classics like ‘Predator’ and ‘God Is Dead’, Carnivore bridged the gap between the doom-laden heavy metal of Black Sabbath, and the New York hardcore sounds typified by bands like Cro-MagsAgnostic Front and Murphy’s Law.
In his final interview before his death in 2010, Steele reflected on the band’s legacy: “People have completely misunderstood Carnivore… the whole point of Carnivore is that sometimes you have to upset people…
1. Predator
2. Carnivore
3. Male Supremacy
4. Armageddon
5. Legion of Doom
6. God Is Dead
7. Thermonuclear Warrior
8. World Wars III & IV
9. USA for USA (Demo)
10. SMD (Demo)
11. Sex And Violence (Demo)


4 in stock